Presented by

Follow us        

2016 PRCA Badlands Circuit Rodeo of the Year

2016 101 Great Western Events by American Cowboy magazine

2014 North Dakota Travel & Tourism Event of the Year

Fireworks Sponsor

All-around cowboy: Brent Belkham, $1,747, tie-down roping and steer wrestling.

Bareback Riding: 1. Ty Breuer, Mandan, N.D., 85.5 points on Sankey Rodeo’s Sozo, $2,609. 2. (tie) Troy Vaira, Richey, Mont., and Devan Reilly, Sheridan, Wyo., 82.5, $1,739 each. 4. Zach Hibler, Wheeler, Texas, 80, $956. 4. Jake Smith, Rapid City, S.D., 76.5, $435. 5. Cole Picton, Marshall, Mo., 77, $609. 6. Jake Smith, Rapid City, S.D., $435. 7. Zach Colston, Mayfield, Ky., 76, $348. 8. Tanner Phipps, Dalton, Ga., $261.

Steer Wrestling: 1. Rowdy Parrott, Mamou, La., 3.6 seconds, $2,697. 2. Kyle Callaway, Blue Creek, Mont., 3.8, $2,413. 3. (tie) Brad Johnson, Reva, S.D.; Rowdy Benson, Morristown, S.D., and Gabe Taylor, Valentine, Neb., 4.0, $1,845. 6. Trever Nelson, Coleman, Okla., 4.1, $1,277. 7. (tie) Tyler Waguespack, Gonzales, La., and Clayton Hass, Terrell, texas, 4.2, $852 each. 9. J.W. Lorenz, Hazen, N.D., 4.4, $426. 10. (tie) Tony Larsen, Sheridan, Wyo., Dru Melvin, Hebron, Neb., and Cameron Morman, Glenullin, N.D., 4.5, $47 each.

Team Roping: 1. Garrett Tonozzi, Fruita, Colo., and Wyatt Cox, Arroyo Grande, Ariz., 4.9 seconds, $2,383 each. 2. Casey Gattis, Junction, Texas, and Kirt Jones, Hobbs, N.M., 5.1, $2,141 each. 3. Dustin Equsquiza, Mariana, Fla., and Clint Summers, Lake City, Fla., 5.4, $1,889 each. 4. (tie) Gene and Clint Harry, Nixon, Nev., and Nathan McWhorter, Telephone, Texas, and Dustin Davis, Terrell, Texas, 5.6, $1,512 each. 6. (tie) Lightning Aguilera, Athens, Texas, and Jett Hillman, Purcell, Okla., and Jason Thorstenson, Rapid City, S.D., and Paul Griemsman, Piedmont, S.D., $1,007.68 each.

Saddle Bronc Riding: 1. Louie Brunson, Interior, S.D., 84.5 points on Dakota Rodeo’s Bridal Shower, $3,994. (tie) Taygen Schuelke, Newell, S.D., on Dakota Rodeo’s Dunn Gone, and Ty Manke, Hermosa, S.D., on Dakota Rodeo’s Pinto Bob, 81 points. 3. J.J. Elshere, Hereford, S.D., 80. 4. James Greeson, Okeechobee, Fla., 79.5.

Tie-down Roping: 1. Matt Peters, Hot Springs, S.D., 8.6 seconds, $2,554. 2. Trinton Downing, Troy, Texas, 9.7, $2,285. 3. (tie) Justin Scofield, Wessington Spring, S.D., Ross Tucker, Archer City, Texas, and Brent Belkham, Blunt, S.D., 10.0, $1,747 each. 6. Ben Robinson, Red Deer County, Alberta, 10.1, $1,210. 7. Clint Kindred, Oral, S.D., 10.2, $941. 8. Jason Vohs, Dickinson, N.D., 10.4, $672. 9. (tie) Joe Schmidt, Belfield, N.D., and Bryson Sechrist, Apache, Okla., $269 each.

Barrel Racing: 1. Jana Griemsman, Piedmont, S.D., 14.65 seconds, $,3919. 2. Tillar Murray, Fort Worth, Texas, 14.75, $3,055. 3. Mary Burger, Pauls Valley, Okla., 14.88, $2,482. 4. Lorie Manning, Myakka City, Fla., 14.89, $1,909. 5. Tiany Schuster, Krum, Texas, $1,527. 6. (tie) Britta Thiel, Belle Fourche, S.D., Cassidy Kruse, Gillette, Wyo., and Lacy Maher, Eagle Butte, S.D., 14.92, $986 each. 9. Michele McLeod, Whitesboro, Texas, 14.93, $764. 10. (tie) Lisa Lockhart, Oelrichs, S.D., and Kristi Steffes, Vale, S.D., 14.94, $620.46. 12. Nicole Laurence, Cresson, Texas, 14.95, $477.28. 13. Victoria Netzer, Sidney, Mont., 14.99 $382. 14. Samantha Jorgenson, Spearfish, S.D., 15.02, $286.37. 15. (tie) Ashley Day, Volborg, Mont., and Wanda Brown, Edgemont, S.D., $95 each.

Bull Riding: First Round (one ride) 1. Mickey Andrews, Weatherford, Okla., 79 points on Dakota Rodeo’s Super Cella, $3,133. Second Round (no qualified rides) Total on Two: 1. Andrews, 79, $3,133.

Tribute to the Six Pack Match Bronc Riding winner: Quint Stroh representing Roughrider Rodeo Association, $1,000.

Total payoff: $98,809.

Stock contractor: Dakota Rodeo. Sub-contractor: Sankey Pro Rodeo & Robinson Bulls. Rodeo secretary:Penny Walton. Officials: Tom Peterson, Darin Boots and Johnnie Barlogio Jr. Timers: Penny Walton and Darla Kelley. Announcer: Tim Fuller. Specialty act: Kyzer Stoddard. Bullfighters: Jeff Crouch and Cooper Waln. Clown/barrelman: Matt Merritt. Flankmen: Wade Sankey and Tyson Fowler. Chute boss: Chad Berger. Pickup men: Joe Blankenship and Brandon Hatzenbuhler.Photographer:Jackie Jensen.

Mandan Rodeo Days official photographer Jackie Jensen has proofs of her photos posted on her website.




BARREL RACING – Sponsored by FOX 26

PRCA-Mandan Slack (2068)

Jana Griemsman, Piedmont, S.D., won the barrel racing with a 14.65-second run to take home more than $3,900. Photo by Jackie Jensen.

2016 Winners Photo Gallery

BAREBACK RIDING – Sponsored by


Mandan’s own Ty Breuer rode Sankey Pro Rodeo’s Sozo for 85.5 points to win the bareback riding. Photo by Jackie Jensen.

STEER WRESTLING – Sponsored by 


Louisiana cowboy Rowdy Parrott wrestled a steer in 3.6 seconds to win just under $2,700.  Photo by Jackie Jensen.

SADDLE BRONC – Sponsored by 


Louie Brunson, Interior, S.D., scored 84.5 points on Dakota Rodeo’s Bridal Shower, to win first and just under $4,000. Photo by Jackie Jensen.

TIE-DOWN ROPING – Sponsored by


Matt Peters of Hot Springs, S.D., won the tie-down roping with a time of 8.6 seconds to earn $2,554. Photos by Jackie Jensen.

TEAM ROPING – Sponsored by

tonozzi and cox


Garrett Tonozzi, Fruita, Colo., and Wyatt Cox, Arroyo Grande, Ariz., roped their steer in 4.9 seconds to earn $2,383 each. Photo by Jackie Jensen.

BULL RIDING – Sponsored by

first international


Mickey Andrews of Weatherford, Okla., made his pro rodeo debut as the only bull rider to make a qualified ride. He scored 79 points on Dakota Rodeo’s Super Cella to win more than $6,200 in the first round and the overall. Photo by Jackie Jensen.